From Hook to Book

Varuna Inspiration

photo (3)The magic of Varuna is time to think, as much as time to write.

This thinking time, free from outside distractions and interruptions, resolved a niggling missing element  in my manuscript, yesterday, in the simplest, now most obvious way. All I needed was to clear the clutter and noise in my head and remove myself physically from the clamour of everyday life – and there it was waiting for me.

DSC04763Sitting here in my writing space, this morning, gazing out at the trees and sky in the peaceful, blissful, quiet, I am ecstatic to know that I have a whole second week at Varuna ahead. I am blessed and oh, so grateful to be here.

DSC04762So I’ll let the photos from my early morning walk speak Varuna’s inspiration as my head is full of story and words and I’m ready to jump back into that other world.

DSC04760

DSC04746

DSC04745

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Varuna Inspiration

  1. Great to see you finding inspiration Chris. I can’t wait to see what you’ve come up with.

  2. Looks blissful. I’m so happy you’ve found inspiration there. I can’t wait to see what you do with it.

Leave a Reply

